

Entry Visa Application Information

27 - 30 August 2013 - Rio de Janeiro Brazil

In order to facilitate entry visa to Brazil applicable to all countries requiring an entry visa to Brazil, please observe the following procedures:

1. Type of Entry Visa

- a. The Brazilian Ministry of International Relations will grant courtesy entry visas (VICOR) to Brazil for the registered participants of the VIII International Forum on Elite Sports.
- b. Brazilian entry visas are granted by the Brazilian Consulates abroad.
- c. VICOR visa validity: from the first date of entry to Brazil and from that date will be valid for 90 days.
- d. VICOR do not apply for those who receive any kind of payment from a Brazilian public or private institution.

Note: We highly recommend visas applications as soon as possible due to possible Consulate bureaucracies.

2. Step by Step Communication Procedure:

- a. NOC Brazil International Relations will be the primary communication contact:
 - i. email: international.nocbrazil@cob.org.br
 - ii. Phones: (+55 21) 3433 5958 / 3433 5828 / 3433 5529
- b. Upon receipt of the 2013 ASPC Forum´s Registration Form, NOC Brazil IR will verify if the participant needs an entry visa.
- c. NOC Brazil International Relations sends an invitation letter to registered participants and one accompany guest needing an entry visa to Brazil.
 - i. The letter will be in the name of each applicant.
 - ii. The applicant must inform in which city/country he intends to apply for the entry visa.
 - iii. NOC Brazil IR verifies the location of the nearest Brazilian Consulate and jurisdiction.



- d. NOC Brazil IR informs the Brazilian Ministry of External Relations and the Brazilian Consulate/Embassy where the applicant will apply for the entry visa and sends a copy of the applicants ´invitation letter.
- e. The applicant then contacts the Brazilian Consulate in order to obtain the updated information to apply for an entry visa.
- f. Documents required for <u>each</u> applicant:
 - i. Passport valid for a minimum of 6 months <u>after</u> arrival date to Brazil.
 - ii. Two 5cmx7cm passport-type color photos (must be recent)
 - iii. Invitation Letter from the Brazilian Olympic Committee
 - iv. Visa Application Form Each applicant must have one, filled and signed.
- g. The Brazilian Consulates will confirm information regarding health and vaccines requirements. You may also consult the official website of the World Health Organization at www.who.org
- h. For additional information please also consult the Brazilian Ministry of External Relations´ website: www.mre.gov.br
- 3. The following information on countries may have changed, please confirm with the authorities at the Brazilian Consulates:
- Countries that do not require visa for visit under 90 days:
 - South Africa, Germany, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Equator, Slovakia, Slovenia, the Philippines, Finland, France, Great Britain/UK, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungry, Ireland, Island, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macaw, Malaysia, Morocco, Monaco, Namibia, Norway, New Zealand, Sovereign Military Order of Malta, the Netherlands/Holland, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Guiana, the Czech Republic, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela and Vatican City.



• Countries that require a visa to enter Brazil:

Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Saudi Arabia, Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bosnia, Botswana, Brunei, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroun, Cambodia, Canada, Qatar, Kazakhstan, Chad, China, Cyprus, Singapore, Comoros, Congo, Republic of Congo, Cook Islands, North Korea, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominic, Egypt, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, the United States, Estonia, Ethiopia, the Fiji Islands, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Yemen, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraqi, Yugoslavia/Serbia and Montenegro, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kiribati Islands, Kuwait, Laos, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, the Maldives, Mali, Marianas Marshall Islands, Mauritian Islands, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Mozambique, Moldova, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Pakistan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Dominican Republic, Romania, Rwanda, Russia, Solomon Islands, Western Samoa, Saint Lucia, San Kitts and Nevis, San Vicente and the Grenadines, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.